Hello world!

I’m an Annapolis native, the grand and great-grand daughter of Chesapeake Bay watermen, boat builders, and artists. I am entranced by the beauty of the Chesapeake Bay region and seek to share it with others through my art. I look for beauty in simple, every day objects and scenes. Much of my art is available for purchase in my Etsy shop: EmaBeesArt.etsy.com.

EmaBee was the nickname my grandfather gave me because I am always creating things like a busy bee.

I garden, write, cook, paint, sculpt, and build. I am drawn to mixed-media pieces, from 2-D to 3-D. I like to take every day items and locations and alter them to prompt a new way of thinking. I am always creating and thinking about the next thing to work on at what my partner calls my “Creation Station.”

I honestly never know what the next creative eruption will look like, so stay tuned for an eclectic array of multi-media, multi-purpose pieces that challenge you to think beyond every-day normalcy and appreciate the simple beauties around us in our everyday life. This is why I like to say that my art is “challenging perspectives.”

I want to use this blog as a way to connect with anyone interested in EmaBee’s Art and give more depth to my art. I will talk about many different aspects of EmaBee’s Art:

  • what inspires EmaBee’s creations
  • my family’s story of art and love in Maryland
  • my creative process
  • stories behind my photographs and different pieces
  • my project to raise funds for human rights defenders in Guatemala
  • previews of new projects
  • stories and images of past and present special art projects
  • keep track of when new items go up for sale on my Etsy page (EmaBeesArt.etsy.com)
  • and much more…

Stay tuned for more about EmaBee and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

