Lesson from Paper Flowers

paper flowers - a gift from my muse

paper flowers – a gift from my muse

Sitting here at the creation station, I was struggling with the artist’s version of ‘writers block’. I have a stack of 8 blank canvases, a huge stack of 24 different tubes of glitter and ideas flowing through my head. A few quick sketches on the canvas, a few searches on google, and a bit of browsing, I couldn’t actually start something.

So, I just started to paint, then I started thinking about colors, then the idea of texture came to me. Before long, I started making these cute little paper flowers!

Lesson from the paper flowers: if you are stuck, just start doing something and it will come to you…don’t let a block drag you down, push through.

**************UPDATE!!! -> you can now buy variations of these paper flowers as craft supplies on my Etsy site here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/119967871/set-of-10-hand-sewn-paper-flower

You can also buy the creation that I made using these flowers here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/119966121/3-d-paper-flower-on-canvas-yellow-and

Leave a Reply

