EmaBee Inspiration: Textures

wonderful textures from a modern art museum in Boston. - Love the porcelain soup spoons and the colors

wonderful textures from a modern art museum in Boston. – Love the porcelain soup spoons and the colors

I was in Boston for work for the first part of the week. I spent some time walking around the city and was excited to come across several modern art galleries. The last one I visited had so many wonderful textures I didn’t want to leave.

Talking with the woman at the shop, I realized how important textures are for me. I always feel I need to build up and out from the flatness of the page. Even with drawing and coloring I feel like I need the colors to pop.

Leave a Reply

