Jet Streams in the Setting Sun

jet streams

by Emily A. Willard (c) 2013

The setting sun with jet streams crisscrossing the sky…a really eye-catching image of mother nature crossing man’s inventions – the contrast.

I took the photo in the parking lot, after a long ride home today on the commuter bus.

On the bus ride I found myself listening to Brandi Carlile’s song “Hard Way Home” on repeat. I especially like this part:

“I never did learn how to follow the rules
I never was good at sleeping while the moon was full
I just lie and burn
Wreck my mind while the planet turns”

2 responses to “Jet Streams in the Setting Sun

Leave a Reply

