A Bottle of…

I had these beautiful dried flowers my partner got for me and I didn’t know what to do with them. Then I came up with this:

a bottle of...

Dried flowers, stones, and shells

I had this jar that had been storing bay leaves for cooking. The stones and shells are from some of our many visits to Rehoboth Beach in Delaware. The textures and colors go so well together, and I think it’s a neat way to display keepsakes collected in nature.

I’ve also done this with distilled water, fake flowers, and shells and stones I collected along the beach in North Carolina during many family vacations as a kid. The water allows the shells and stones to keep those vibrant colors when they are wet.

I want to try doing one for the Chesapeake Bay – so ‘the Bay in a Bottle.’ I have to go and start collecting!

One response to “A Bottle of…

  1. Pingback: What’s Going on at the Creation Station… | EmaBee's Art·

Leave a Reply

