Creating the NEW “Creation Station”

OK! Finally, the “Creation Station” is back up and running after quite a hiatus (caused by moving)

It got a huge re-vamp and make-over. New work table, and new organization! Here is what it looked like living in the apartment if you don’t remember: and this was a GOOD day! This is it on a BAD day…

It took some thinking an planning and getting the ‘Basement Bodega’ into reasonable condition. Check out the transformation —->

BEFORE:

Before - when the 'creation station' was still just a casualty of the move.

Before – when the ‘creation station’ was still just a casualty of the move.

DURING:

I used the base of a table my dad put together from scrap wood, then I went to the store and got a large board to serve as the work surface.

I used the base of a table my dad put together from scrap wood, then I went to the store and got a large board to serve as the work surface.

staining

I sanded the board super smooth so it would not interfere with drawing and painting, and then put a couple coats of stain and clear finish. I love the knots in the wood, it adds so much character.

I also used a hand rasp to make the edges look worn.

AFTER:

VOILA! Smaller working space, but much more organized and neat 🙂

after

I still want to get a little carpet, and a stool….but it is now up and running!

Leave a Reply

