A Collection of Short Poems – from Long Ago

finding solace in my Buddha plant

finding solace in my Buddha plant

A collection of poems written many years ago, revived recently.

********************************

A Lone Child

A lone child kneels
on the muddy earth,
a torrent of water rushes past
her knees.
She raises
a single flame to the skies
but it is extinguished
by heavenly tears.

*****************************

The Rock

The field was bright and sunny.
The grass was gently nodding in the breeze,
and the smell of wildflowers
washed over the melancholy face of the young girl.
Her eyes were a flood of tears,
sharply contrasting the beautiful early morning.
Her brilliant eyes covered with her small,
dusty hands.
Her chest ripping open
from the pain within.

******************************

I hope you like Rain

I hope you like
to take walks in the summer rain,
to feel it soak into your bones,
to feel the shudder of thunder
throughout your body.
Beauty falling from the sky,
never letting go of the moment.

 

by: EAW, a.k.a. EmaBee

2 responses to “A Collection of Short Poems – from Long Ago

  1. Clay art, photography, painting…and poetry. Now you’re just showing off. 😉

    I like them all but “I hope you like the Rain” was my personal fave. Very visceral and full of elegant imagery. Well done, EmaBee.

  2. Haha, what can I say, I can’t help but create things – it’s the way that I process the world around me, and the internal goings on. Glad you liked them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

