Adventures: Bangkok Market Art

I ventured to the famous Chatuchak Market in Bangkok, Thailand; it is one of the largest markets in the world, covering 35 acres. I was overwhelmed by all of the colors and textures – some really cool stuff. Here are some of my favorites:

 

teeny tiny clay fruit and vegetables

teeny tiny clay fruit and vegetables

I love these tiny little fruits. It reminds me of this great Etsy shop – CuteTreats. At the market, I got some fruit and vegetable magnets for my fridge at home, and was amazed at how many shops had thousands of these cute, colorful little foods.

beautifully painted sink bowls

beautifully painted sink bowls

I love the flower patterns – beautiful colors and designs, and how neat that they are sink bowls!

lovely colored and textured tapestries

lovely colored and textured tapestries

These tapestries totally caught my eye walking by, and I ended up getting two pillowcases that I plan to hang on my wall at home. It was so hard to decide!

market art

market art

Love these fish, and the colors in the elephant painting.

3 responses to “Adventures: Bangkok Market Art

  1. Pingback: When Did I Forget to Remember? | EmaBee's Art·

Leave a Reply

