Found Objects WindChime

Here’s a sneak peak at my second take on a windchime/mobile that I made for my dad last year. I wasn’t too happy with the original (it was made in a rush to be on time for his birthday), so I reclaimed it and am totally redoing it. 

Originally I used plain terracotta clay pieces that I formed out of scrap from one of the ladies in clay class. This time I’m adding some color, stuff I’ve had laying around, and I’m tapping in to my collection of found objects I got from a wildlife refuge up north in the Chesapeake Bay, near Rock Hall and Chestertown.

 

found objects and stuff laying around

  

plain terracotta with a bit of color added

  

piecing it together with some gin&bubbles (and garden mint)

  

pieces coming together


 

the plan

 
 

Leave a Reply

