Way Over-Due: Final Clay Projects from Spring 2015

In the midst of the cross-country move with two cats and all my stuff to start a new life on the West Coast, I neglected to post photos of the final clay projects from last winter/spring (though I did post about the hemlock imprints).

Here are the final products that I made for the church in Baltimore that commissioned me to make a chalice and patens to use in their services when they celebrate communion. I did several iterations and even a whole chalice that got destroyed in an incident when someone else’s project exploded in the kiln. But I find the next one is always better anyway. The octopus plate I special made for someone who was so in love with my art, she wanted one of her own 🙂 the best compliment an artist can get.

I’m looking forward to getting back to clay here in Seattle once I settle into classes and find a place to do it.

One response to “Way Over-Due: Final Clay Projects from Spring 2015

  1. Pingback: EmaBee Inspiration: My Octopus Muse | EmaBee's Art·

Leave a Reply

