What’s Up at New Creation Station

As I mentioned in previous post, I moved again and now have a much more peaceful and roomy creation station. Not-surprisingly I’m feeling creative again and I feel a slow but still hesitant unfurling, a regrouping and reinforcing of powerful energy. In the meantime, I’ve felt the need to be creative but haven’t had the level of energy to totally create something from scratch, so these postcards have been the perfect in between.

I started coloring these postcards (illustrated by Millie Marotta) with colored pencils but was finding myself very dissatisfied, I think because I was using many colors in an already busy design. Also the added shading and stroke marks were further adding to the mess. So I switched to water colors with more simple shading and blending and the watery color seemed much much better, though I’m still not entirely satisfied.

Excited to keep experimenting!

This year’s holiday cards….


 

millie marotta’s illustrations

 

Leave a Reply

